New Here

Discuss anything ProShow Gold related
Sabrina O.

New Here

Postby Sabrina O. » Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:39 pm

Hi everyone. I am brand new here and brand new to ProShow. I just purchased PSG and this forum factored into that decision. What a great group!

I have no experience with slideshow creation whatsoever but I decided a few weeks ago that I wanted to create a slideshow for my husband's upcoming 40th birthday. I began with MovieMaker because it was already installed on my PC. I realized right away that I really enjoy doing this so I began to poke around for other programs that would offer more. I saw that ProShow seemed to get really good reviews so I downloaded the trial version. Then I began to poke around some more and found this group and now I'm officially a ProShow owner and enthusiast! :D

I am considering attending the training workshop in Tampa in January. Has anyone here attended the training workshop and could you give any feedback?

Anyway, thanks for reading. I'm sure you'll be getting plenty of questions from me.

Oh and BTW, you guys do some incredible work. I've looked at some of your shows and wow...can't wait till I get to your level.

Warmly,
Sabrina

ProShow Hall of Fame

Postby briancbb » Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:11 pm

Welcome Sabrina,

Vidqueen (Jennifer) is the person to ask about the Photodex workshops. She has had the experience of lecturing at one. If I remember right she has commented about the last one she was at. A search of her posts may help you find it.

Brian

Postby Jerry Cole » Sun Sep 09, 2007 3:26 pm

Sabrina,
Welcome to the forum. As you have already discovered, this is one of the best users groups anywhere on the web, I think this is especially true for a "newbie" (which I still consider myself). There are some extremely knowledgeable folks here. We all have our separate styles and focus, but watching the shows and reading the comments and critiques will exponentially accelerate your learning curve.