DVD size

Discuss anything ProShow Gold related
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 7:18 am

DVD size

Postby Crafter » Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:17 am

Unusually I have a very large item which won't fit on a normal DVD. I have bought some dual layer DVDs but it is splitting the show into individual chunks. It plays OK until the end of that chunk and starts again.
Any ideas?
Crafty

.
Posts: 1638
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: near Chicago - Illinois USA

Re: DVD size

Postby heckydog » Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:43 pm

You could try creating your dvd files, or an iso file (Gold can do that I think), and then burning it with the 3rd party program Imgburn. http://www.imgburn.com/

Imgburn will usually give you a number of options as to where the layer break should go and then you can set it yourself. You can google "imgburn layer break" or have a look at this explanation to get a better understanding of what's going on.

http://club.myce.com/f153/choosing-corr ... rn-313692/

Joe

New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 7:18 am

Re: DVD size

Postby Crafter » Thu Dec 01, 2016 1:02 am

Many thanks. I will let you know if it is successful.
Crafty

Return to PSG - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest