Create different chapters on one DVD

Discuss anything ProShow Gold related

Create different chapters on one DVD

Postby tcedmon » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:15 am

I’m Using PSG 6 to create a high school sport’s DVD

I want to create five different chapters, JV Boy’s, JV girls, V Boy’s, V girl’s, graduating senior players.

Is it best to create five different slide shows, or do I create five different ISO files?
So I can have five different menu buttons on the main menu?
Than create one larger ISO file to burn out the DVD’s?

Can each of the five slide shows be played separately if I have one ISO? And can they alsp be played as one continuous show?

I’ve watch several tube tutorials, but everyone shows using just one menu button not multiple menu buttons.

Is there a tutorial that shows how to create a DVD like this?
As I probably tell, I’m new at this.

Thanks,
Ed
Last edited by tcedmon on Fri Apr 04, 2014 12:46 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Esteemed Member

Re: Create different chapters on one DVD

Postby just4fun » Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:59 am

Good Question. I would like an answer also.
I brought an older show in "6" and I found menu's for it but I could not find a way to burn them. Before, I could make the shows in project, make my menu and burn as one ISO. I just saved them all to AVI and combined but that is not what I would have preferred to do.
Vivian

Postby cherub » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:07 pm

tcedmon wrote:I’m Using PSG 6 to create a high school sport’s DVD

I want to create five different chapters, JV Boy’s, JV girls, V Boy’s, V girl’s, graduating senior players.

Is it best to create five different slide shows, or do I create five different ISO files?
So I can have five different menu buttons on the main menu?
Than create one larger ISO file to burn out the DVD’s?

Can each of the five slide shows be played separately if I have one ISO? And can they alsp be played as one continuous show?