Any tutorials for more complex styles

Discuss anything ProShow Gold related
Valued Member

Any tutorials for more complex styles

Postby DJaseck » Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:38 am

Hello everyone....newbie to Producer. What a fantastic program. I have had some experience with an old copy of Gold and truly appreciate the capabilities of Producer. My question is, are there any tutorials on loading multiple images into the more complex style/styles or is it a learn by trial and error? Just purchased my first Styles Pack #2. I guess it is like Photoshop actions, of which I have written my share, I can see how easy it is to get hooked on the Style Packs. Thanks, appreciate your comments.
Dave Jaseck

Re: Any tutorials for more complex styles

Postby cherub » Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:44 am

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

Here is a tutorial that I wrote:

http://proshowtutorials.blogspot.co.il/ ... tyles.html

Hope it will help you.

Valued Member

Postby DJaseck » Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:31 pm

Hi Mona...thank you for your quick reply, it was informative. I like your idea of starting with a blank slide and adding styles to it. I guess my new learning adventure will be in layers, masks and key frames. Do you pre crop images you plan to use in your shows to specific aspect ratio, or do you do it with zooming control within Producer? I have in the past used multiple slide projectors with computer controller, Wess pin registered mounts, 4 track reel to reel recorders and masks, but this is a new game and so much better.
Dave
www.pbase.com/davidjaseck

My first Producer show tribute to the beauty of my late wife
https://vimeo.com/77508322

Postby BarbaraC » Sat Nov 30, 2013 1:11 pm

DJaseck wrote:Do you pre crop images you plan to use in your shows to specific aspect ratio, or do you do it with zooming control within Producer?

My first Producer show tribute to the beauty of my late wife
https://vimeo.com/77508322