How Do I Create Grey Placeholders?

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"
popsynic

How Do I Create Grey Placeholders?

Postby popsynic » Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:57 am

Hi -

First off I am new to Pro Show and love it and having so much fun. My question is this. I have purchased a template (from user on here vidqueen I think). Its brilliant and a great way to get to grips with the fuctionality of the software. I think the site is www.choicebackgrounds.com and well worth a look.

Anyway, the template (which is actually a PSH file and not a PST) has 'grey placeholders' to allow you just to drop in new photos everytime you use it.

Well I would like to create this function in my own shows, but cannot work out how to do create a slideshow and simply specify that I want an image placeholder without actually adding an an image, and then be able to just drop images onto this placeholder in the future - like in this one I have purchased.

It would be a great timesaver to crete these, and would allow my kids to be able to create their own shows easily without 'breaking' my show designs.

So how do i create a 'master show' with the grey placeholders ready for dropping files into them?

Am I missing something obvious?

Advance thanks

Esteemed Member

Postby toad » Tue Jul 24, 2007 6:58 am

Welecome to the forum. To create a template you must first create a show and save it. Then click on the tab show - show templates -save as template. That is all there is to it.

popsynic

Postby popsynic » Tue Jul 24, 2007 7:20 am

Great - yep tried that and understand. What was also confusing me was that the template I have is a PSH and not a PST file. It looks like the show was just saved as a show rather than a template.

Thanks again

Esteemed Member

Postby ve6tp » Fri Jul 27, 2007 11:18 am

Hi popsynic:

I will be watching this posting for replies, that's for sure.