'Could not display document[h]Wizard_preview'

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:48 am
Location: Leeds, UK

'Could not display document[h]Wizard_preview'

Postby ouzlewell » Sun May 14, 2017 1:06 am

Hi,

I am running Producer 8.0.3648 on a Mac, using Parallels Desktop 11.2.3(32663).
I have allocated 24GB Ram to my Windows 10 Pro N virtual machine.

This has worked seamlessly until recently where it now crashes with the same error every time that I try to use the Wizard:

'Could not display document [h]wizard _preview'

I have tried re-installing Producer (with AV) turned off but to no avail.

I only seem to experience problems running the Wizard, everything else seems ok.

I suspect that the majority of users on here use a PC to run Producer but are there any Mac users that have had the same problem and if so how did you resolve the issue?

Thank You

.
User avatar
Posts: 7500
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Kirkland,Wash, USA, Earth

Re: 'Could not display document[h]Wizard_preview'

Postby gpsmikey » Sun May 14, 2017 4:34 pm

I don't use a Mac (I have one, but not with windows installed). I would suggest giving Photodex a call (or email) and see if they can help. They actually answer calls and emails !!

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 14, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC and Arduino microprocessor stuff too !!

New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:48 am
Location: Leeds, UK

Re: 'Could not display document[h]Wizard_preview'

Postby ouzlewell » Sun May 14, 2017 8:50 pm

Thanks Mike, will do

Return to PSP - Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests