Audio frustrations PSP

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Audio frustrations PSP

Postby pacino8591 » Sat Apr 18, 2015 1:29 pm

Hi guys,

I have to turn to you once more as I'm stuck. Probably basic stuff but as a beginner I'm kinda lost. For the sake of keeping it simple, here's my questions in the following example. Suppose I have 10 slides in my show. I want to add a particular piece of music only to slide 5-6-7. One way to do it is to add it as 'slide sound'. Problem 1: When the duration of the piece of music exceeds the duration of the three slides, it keeps playing on the remaining slides as well until it stops. Obviously I do not have have the option of 'start track' or 'end track' here as with soundtracks.

I think I do understand the difference of using slide sounds and/or soundtracks, but in my example both can be used.

Question 1: Is it possible to add the slide sounds just to slide 5-6-7? Question 2 : Is it possible to fade the slide sound in on slide 5 and out again on slide 7, and if so, how?

When I add a particular track as 'soundtrack', it automatically starts at slide 1.

Question 3 : How do I make it start at slide 5? Question 4: Is it impossible to select just the slides you want to add a soundtrack or slide sounds to, without too much hassle?

Should this topic been addressed before, please do give me a few pointers so I know where to look on the forum. I've tried but to no avail.

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards,

Paul Toonen
Belgium

Re: Audio frustrations PSP

Postby im42n8 » Sat Apr 18, 2015 3:08 pm

Question 1: Is it possible to add the slide sounds just to slide 5-6-7?
Well, you can add a slide sound to slide 5. If it plays beyond slide 7, you'll have to do some math and figure out where you need to fade the sound out so that it will no extend beyond it.