Lengthen a slide style

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Lengthen a slide style

Postby Ruskie » Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:21 pm

Hello everybody,

I am just getting started with PSP, and for now I am just playing with existing styles and learning how it works by modifying them... and I found what I think it's a "bug" in how one of the styles has been designed or realized. Don't think it's a bug of the software right away.
I was wondering if someone could check this and in case, tell me where I am wrong.
I am talking about slide style "Block Collage Title 1" (but I think with Title 2 it's the same). That style has a 3s duration, with 3s transition.
If you play it like that, all runs fine. However, if you try to lengthen the duration, let's say for example 7s slide time plus 3s duration - so that one can actually look at the tile - something bad happen to leftmost picture.

Normally, what happens is that (as for the other three pictures), the pic gets zoomed out together with its surrounding frame, at the same pace so to speak, and everything outside the frame is masked out, so that the picture looks like as if it was "in" the frame. The final effect is that of a frame with 4 pictures in it constantly going "away" from the observer.
However: if you go into Slide Options (double click on the slide) and you change the slide time in tab "Slide Timing", the leftmost picture gets broken: it now gets immediately displayed at the start of the slide, like if there was no mask around it, and covering up parts of the other photo. Then as it starts getting in focus, the surplus parts do vanish.
This does not happen if you change slide time directly in the main "Slide list", and does not happen in any case if you do it in the second slide of the presentation.