Preview Playback & Slide Options ISSUE :-( Please help

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Preview Playback & Slide Options ISSUE :-( Please help

Postby lenohtna » Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:42 am

Hi, I have an unknown and weird issue on Proshow Producer 6 that haven't solved yet so please bear with me and hopefully someone can help me. :(

I have been using Proshow Producer 6 for about 4 months already and so far enjoying making shows.
But its just recently (last Sunday) that when I open my project then play it to see the preview again (in which I already get used to do), its not playing anymore. The preview pane on where its supposed to play suddenly turns to blank or color gray. After some time (maybe a minute most likely), the program does not responding at anymore so I don't have a choice but to force close the program.
This same goes with the slide settings on where I'll go to modify the slide style of one of my frames. It also doesn't show the preview of what will my show will be. Instead, it just turns gray and nothing will be played at all. Then same as with the first issue, it will not respond so I have to force close it.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5VYr0Wvh-_HM0lQRUxqWndlek0/edit?usp=sharing

I also tried opening my previous projects suspecting that maybe its just on my current project but all my previous projects doesn't play anymore.
But when I tried to publish them, its still publishes successfully and no errors on the output.

I already tried reinstalling the program but it didn't fix the issue.
I also tried a fresh install on where everything including the registry entries and all of its folders are deleted before reinstalling it but still same issue.

I also searched here regarding deleting the .pxc file to rebuild the show but still doesn't work.

I suspect that the Photodex Presenter is the issue but I'm still not sure.