Image looks a bit blurry, while the original is real sharp

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Image looks a bit blurry, while the original is real sharp

Postby Marc » Sat Apr 20, 2013 7:26 am

Hello,

I'm working with Proshow Producer 5.0.3276 and I'm having trouble producing a good looking presentation.

I want to make an executable which I want to play on my laptop. The screen resolution of my laptop is 1024x768.

Now as I am new to Proshow Producer I want to make a test, so I have a photo which I resized to 1024x768 pixels and that photo looks really sharp.

I load the photo into my slide list and choose for Publish -> Executable.

At Playback Startup I have tried the settings at Window Size: 800 x 600 and I have tried 1024 x 768
At Quality both Image as Video Quality is at 100% or Max

At Show Settings I have an Aspect Ratio : Custom 1024 x 768
and I have unchecked the 'Show TV Safe Zone"

When I now publish the show to an executable and play that on my laptop, the image looks not sharp at all. When I open the photo (which I used in the show) on my laptop it looks really sharp. So somewhere in the show the image-quality is going down.

Can anybody help me please so I can create an executable where my photos look exact the same as the are?

Thanks in advance.

Valued Member

Re: Image looks a bit blurry, while the original is real sharp

Postby DonM » Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:51 am

Search General Discussion for "Poor Image Quality" there are a number of posts that describe the issue you are experiencing. ProShow 5 requires access to greater video card memory for higher quality when EXE runs on PC.

This is not an issue when the output is rendered into a video and then displayed.

Don

Postby Marc » Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:00 am

Hello Don,