Proshow producer not responding

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Producer. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"
Valued Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 12:57 pm

Proshow producer not responding

Postby juanb1203 » Thu Dec 13, 2018 11:23 pm

All of a sudden out of the blue, proshow producer it's not responding when I'm trying to create an ISO file. I just did one 24 hours earlier with no problem. I've tried about three times. Even restarted my computer twice. I have never had this problem before.

.
User avatar
Posts: 4486
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:07 am
Location: Israel

Re: Proshow producer not responding

Postby cherub » Thu Dec 13, 2018 11:58 pm

Is it the same show from 24 hours ago, or a new show?
If it's a new one, something might interfere: bad audio track, some missing image, some unrecognized video and so on.

.
User avatar
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:19 am
Location: Britanny (France)

Re: Proshow producer not responding

Postby Jeep » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:18 pm

With Alt + Ctrl + Del, open the Windows task manager and verify if there is "player.exe" or "fvideo.exe" remaining active among the tasks opened.
If so, close the task an run again ProShow, it should be OK
Jean-Pierre

My blog
Processor: Intel Quad core 2.33 Ghz - RAM: 4 Gb - Windows 8.1 64 bits - Video: Nvidia 720GT 2 Gb- Camera : Canon 5D Mark II + 24-105 + 100-400 - Sharing : jean_pierre

New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:11 pm

Re: Proshow producer not responding

Postby harbar18 » Sat Jan 26, 2019 10:09 am

I am getting the same message "Not Responding", and the program will not open. I looked for the 2 files, as was suggested after CTRL ALT DEL, but neither file is there.
Photodex is not responding. I received a ticket number but never heard back from them.
When I open Producer a little blue wheel keeps turning and at the top of the page I receive the Not Responding message.
Any help would be deeply appreciated.
Harvey

Active Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:20 am

Re: Proshow producer not responding

Postby RayArt » Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:12 am

I had this same problem a couple of months ago. The only way I solved it was to delete the program completely and re-install.

Return to PSP - Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest