Colors in slideshow do not look like originals

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Gold. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Colors in slideshow do not look like originals

Postby TinaMB » Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:09 pm

Hello, I am new to using this product. I have ProShow Gold and I made my very first slideshow. I played it on my TV only to discover that it looks grainy and the colors are off. By off, I mean, WAY off. Photographers on a facebook page I follow suggested that my TV isn't calibrated so that could be why. That makes sense, so I was encouraged to view the slideshow (from the DVD I burned) from my computer. While the grainy-ness was better, the colors were still off. This has brought immense frustration for me. I was asked to check what color profile my images were exported from. I only used Lightroom5 and the color profile is sRGB. I never changed my settings as I'm also new to Lightroom5. I did not use Photoshop for any of the images because I didn't have Ps until very recently. I made this slideshow of images for my sister's labor and delivery. I purchased licensed music for it, and I literally spent hours working on this slideshow. I don't know what to check to correct this. I wasted several DVD's trying to re-do it again and again, only to get the same results. I'm not sure how to post pictures on this forum but I cannot post the slideshow due to it being a birth images. If someone can tell me how to post pictures, I will be happy to provide visuals. I am beside myself. I really need help. Thank you.

Re: Colors in slideshow do not look like originals

Postby gpsmikey » Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:28 pm