Menu problem

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Gold. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"

Menu problem

Postby sargan » Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:48 am

(Total beginner)
I have been creating some test DVD (well ISO files to save the disks)

So far so good ... now prepared for my first DVD ... have 5 shows, an intro slide .... have selected the thumbnail for each 'show' and they appear correctly.

The problem there is no option in Create Output > Create DVD >Menu > Layout for 5 thumbnail menu ?
Only 5 list ....

How easy is it to modify for example 3 thumbnail and add 2 more, or even create a layout from scratch ?

Anybody done this and can tell me the the steps ?

ProShow Hall of Fame

Re: Menu problem

Postby DickK » Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:20 pm

I hope someone else drops in here who knows more than I do -- I'd never noticed that was a missing option and that seems odd. Don't know if a menu layout can be created from scratch or modified. I'm curious too, so I'll do some checking in the next day or so and let you know if I find anything useful. But with luck someone else will beat me to it, I hope.

Sorry I can't be of more help right now.
Dick
"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." Aristotle ((PSG, PSE & Fuji HS20 user)) Presentation Impact Blog

Postby sargan » Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:45 am

Thnx.
I have given up trying to create my own layout, can't find options to create thumbnails etc.

Workaround is I have used 6 thumbnail layout, but only loaded 5 shows, and moved thumbnails around to give a reasonable 'look'
Be good too know how to create a layout from scratch - manual is not much help.

Are there any sites where users load free templates, layouts etc.?

Postby gpsmikey » Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:11 am

Check out this link - this was for a much earlier version, but the info may still apply to modifying the menu files for a custom setup: