Volume levels and avi's/wmv etc.

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Gold. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"
vonbeck

Volume levels and avi's/wmv etc.

Postby vonbeck » Tue Jan 25, 2011 4:02 pm

First, my apologies as I first posted this in the PSP section first... yeah lol, I'm a newbie here as well as with PSG :-)

Hi, I'm new to PSG but so far love the program. Here's my problem. This is regarding a simple slide show with jpg's and an mp3 as the audio. All works great until I place some video (wmv or avi) amongst the jpg's or within the timeline etc. During playback the volume level of the mp3 drops by say..... 15 to 25% every time it switches from jpg to wmv. And then obviously raises again going from wmv back to jpg. I thought about maybe trying to isolate the sound during the wmv times and turn it up. But that's not really a good fix and couldn't really figure out how to mark those spots and do it anyway. I'm using PSG 4.51. Any help or insight would be appreciated.

Mark T

Re: Volume levels and avi's/wmv etc.

Postby cherub » Tue Jan 25, 2011 4:43 pm

Hi Mark and welcome to the forum,

Go to:
Show Options > Show Soundtrack > Soundtrack During Other Sounds
You will notice that the default is 50%
Write 100% instead.

Even if you can't hear any sounds, ProShow sees your video clips as inclusive of sounds, and refers to them as "Other sounds".

Hope this helps.

vonbeck

Re: Volume levels and avi's/wmv etc.

Postby vonbeck » Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:06 am

cherub wrote:Hi Mark and welcome to the forum,

Go to:
Show Options > Show Soundtrack > Soundtrack During Other Sounds
You will notice that the default is 50%
Write 100% instead.

Even if you can't hear any sounds, ProShow sees your video clips as inclusive of sounds, and refers to them as "Other sounds".

Hope this helps.