PSG 4 bug or am I missing something...

Having problems? Have a solution? Let us know what your dilemma is with ProShow Gold. Please limit the topics to software problems, not "How To's"
calmate

PSG 4 bug or am I missing something...

Postby calmate » Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:41 am

Hey there.

I'm new to PSG4 and so far really liking it but I'm having a problem and was wondering if someone can help me out.
My problem is with layers and particularily the "effects" aspect. I have tried to adjust the position of a layer (so it will move during the slideshow) and that works fine but I'm having a problem with the X and Y coordinates. Lets say I want to keep the Y coordinate the same during the movement (i don't want the layer to move up/down but only left/right), as far as I understand, you can drag the layer (final position) so that it matches the other one (which is a real pain because it's hard to match exactly). I also see you can right click on the Y coordinate and copy to the same slide or selected or all slides. And I guess the other thing you can do is just change the coordinate manually (type it in) to the position you would like (i.e. match the Y coordinates in this case)
The problem is that when i try to due the latter two options, the coordinate never saves and it just goes back to the original one... I can never get them to match identically (only if I drag the layer to match the other will this work, but again that's a pain in the arse...).

So am I missing a step or is this a bug in the program. Any thoughts?

Re: PSG 4 bug or am I missing something...

Postby Barbara_K » Wed Jan 14, 2009 10:09 am

Have you updated to version 4.0.2462 that was released on Jan. 9? There are quite a few fixes in this revision. One of the fixes is the problem with manually entered Pan values.

Barbara

calmate

Postby calmate » Wed Jan 14, 2009 5:12 pm