First post

Post a link to your shows created with ProShow Producer and get feedback from others. Please include a short description or title for each show link along with the approximate running time. If you don't want to chance getting criticism, please don't post your show.
The Clicker

First post

Postby The Clicker » Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:32 pm

I did a Trash the dress type shoot last week and this is the show I made of the images. I'm still learning producer. I looked around here for some interesting effects, but didn't find anything that I thought would enhance the show. If anyone has any suggestions, I would love to hear them, or even just links to threads you think I should or would be interested in reading. Thanks for watching.
http://www.photodex.com/sharing/viewsho ... alb=134083

Postby BarbaraC » Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:32 pm

You have excellent photographs, and all the attention should be on them. My only criticism concerns the fluctuations where the picture comes in, goes out, then comes in again. I found it disconcerting to see this lady coming and going so much. Either drift in or drift out, but not too much.

The above said, you take really gorgeous photos!

But what the devil is a "Trash the dress type shoot"?

Barbara

Honorary ProShow PHD

Postby stickgirl » Mon Nov 12, 2007 3:12 pm

The photos are spectacular, but I do agree with Barbara on the too much in and out of the photos.

BarbaraC wrote:But what the devil is a "Trash the dress type shoot"?

It is a fairly new trend where girls trash their wedding dress as a symbol of the committment
made to her husband. You wear your $3,000 dress and lay around in horse manure, climb on
tires, play in the mud, etc.

If I were getting married today, I don't think it is something I'd particpate in. I'd rather see it go
to someone less fortunate or placed in a consignment shop or saved to make a Christening dress
for my child. But that's just me.

Kathy

suebee

Postby suebee » Mon Nov 12, 2007 3:17 pm