Up close and personal with the Highland Gorillas in Rwanda

Post a link to your shows created with ProShow Producer and get feedback from others. Please include a short description or title for each show link along with the approximate running time. If you don't want to chance getting criticism, please don't post your show.

Up close and personal with the Highland Gorillas in Rwanda

Postby phil » Fri May 30, 2014 6:36 pm

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie and have to say I am loving Producer. I am looking for some feedback to improve my shows and would appreciate comments. I have a lot of travel photos I am looking to present for family and friends and am working toward a series of 2-3 minute shows mostly via YouTube.
This one is 2:32 and does not contain material that might be considered objectionable.
[YouTubeHD]http://youtu.be/BDlWaEFUHdY[/YouTubeHD]

Edit: It doesn't appear the embedding for YT is working... my first attempt and may have done it wrong.
Update: Here is the direct link to version 2 following some great feedback from Mona (below) http://youtu.be/Xun7h_JAYY4

Thanks
Phil
Last edited by phil on Sat May 31, 2014 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Up close and personal with the Highland Gorillas in Rwan

Postby cherub » Sat May 31, 2014 12:39 am

Your first link seems to be working for me.

Hi Phil,
Fantastic photography, what else can I say ? What was the actual distance that you stood from them?

A few remarks on the show:
There are places where you are using a full picture on the whole screen, without hiding the black margins.
It's not very disturbing, but if you use the "fill screen" size for those slides, the black bars won't be seen. Alternatively, you could use a higher zoom and pan a little across.

Some slide styles that you've used, are playing throughout the transitions, hiding the last picture that is being shown.
You can correct this by modifying the style a bit, or if you don't know yet how to do this, you can simply shorten the transitions.