creative Exposure

Want to share your own personal web site with the other forum members? Post a link here. This section is for personal sites only. Sites promoting slide show businesses are acceptable. Please DO NOT link to sites that you use to sell ProShow styles, templates, etc.
Creativeexposure

creative Exposure

Postby Creativeexposure » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:41 am

Hi,
I am new to the boards here. I am a wedding photographer based in London UK, I am using PSP and am learning quite quickly.
These boards have been an invaluable source of information to me. So I just thought I would pop in and say hi.
Here is my website
http://www.creative-exposure.co.uk

Terri
xxx

ProShow Hall of Fame

Re: creative Exposure

Postby VernonRobinson » Thu Jan 14, 2010 7:41 am

Terri,
Good looking site. It did take a bit for the header to load. I am guessing that it must be flash based. I am not sure how many people would bail out before they could see it.

Personal Nitpicks:

I also noticed that the gallery software draws the frame each time. It is very slow and deliberate. I am not sure if this is not related to the same "flash comment" from above.

Finally, as a potential customer, I would be more inclined to want to see a slimmed down, but a more complete review of a wedding rather than a bunch of shots from each. All of the featured shots are good, but it would be interesting to see a complete package.

Regards,
-Vernon

Postby AMD » Thu Jan 14, 2010 10:07 am

Terri,

Loved your site--nice, clean, and sophisticated! It loaded like a charm and all images came up immediately for me. Frankly, I liked the shots from the different weddings. A short dynamic slide show would really add to your site, I would think.

Ann

Postby debngar » Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:56 am

Hi Terri,

The site looks good - loaded instantly for me. Is it a wordpress blogsite?
Debbie
Photography http://deborah-green.com

ProShow Hall of Fame

Postby VernonRobinson » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:33 pm

Terri,