HCYP Raiders 11U

Post a link to your shows created with ProShow Gold and get feedback from others. Please include a short description or title for each show link along with the approximate running time. If you don't want to chance getting criticism, please don't post your show.

HCYP Raiders 11U

Postby alanadamson » Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:02 pm

This is a slideshow I just created for my son's travel baseball team at the end of their season. It is only the second slideshow I've created, but I've gotten the bug and had immense fun doing it. I'm not a professional and doing this for personal use only, but would like honest feedback, both positive and negative, on the show and how I could take it to the next level. The whole program was created with PSG. I used Photoshop Elements 9 for photo editing and I used Audacity to edit the soundtrack (as you will hear, I looped the music in the beginning during the player intro slides).

The show is 5:16 and does not contain material that might be considered objectionable.

Thanks for the taking the time to watch it.

http://www.vimeo.com/26808454

Re: HCYP Raiders 11U

Postby gpsmikey » Sat Jul 23, 2011 9:14 pm

In general, I thought it was very well done (you missed the usual beginner show that attempts to use all available transitions in one show - drives people nuts !! ). Good music and it moved along very nicely. One thing I would change is in the intro, you don't allow enough time for people to read the text (names of players/coaches etc). I would lengthen those slides maybe 1/2 second or even a second for the coaches perhaps. As it is, just as your eyes focus on the text, it's gone. One trick for text that works pretty good is to read it OUT LOUD to set your timing (but you have to actually read it out loud - just thinking you are reading it doesn't work). Nice show and good pictures. I would also fade the ending out instead of just leaving it hanging (at least that was what it did on vimo)

mikey