Please comment my own wedding show

Post a link to your shows created with ProShow Gold and get feedback from others. Please include a short description or title for each show link along with the approximate running time. If you don't want to chance getting criticism, please don't post your show.
Honorary ProShow PHD

Please comment my own wedding show

Postby climax » Sun Aug 02, 2009 7:45 am

Hi everybody! I'm new in this group although I've been playing with PSG since 2006.
Recently I got married in Brazil and now I prepared this show. The pictures and the people in the show are so dear to me, that I simply can't judge it objectively... I really don't know if it's good or not... :roll: for sure I would like to make a great show so I can share it with my family and friends. I would really appreciate comments, and suggestions of how to make it better...
I'm very impressed with all the talent I have seen here and would feel honored with your analisys.
Thanks a lot,
Climax

http://www.photodex.com/sharing/viewalb ... alb=153540
Cristina

Re: Please comment my own wedding show

Postby becky_calif » Sun Aug 02, 2009 8:03 am

Lovely music, beautiful photos, very nicely done. I enjoyed watching your show so no doubt your loved ones will really love it.
Becky
Becky

Postby heckydog » Sun Aug 02, 2009 8:09 am

I give it two thumbs up!

I thought the photography was excellent, the show was put together well. I liked the upbeat music, it seemed very appropriate. A good mix of dissolve transitions vs fancy styles transitions. It wasn't overdone and I like that because it lets the pictures tell the story.

My only other comment would be that some of the pictures went by pretty fast. But I did notice that in some of those sequences the pictures were like freeze frames of the action taking place. If that was the intent, then you succeeded very well.

Welcome to the forum :)

Joe

Honorary ProShow PHD

Postby climax » Sun Aug 02, 2009 8:24 am

Thank you so much, Becky and Joe !