Multiple Keyframe Time Lines

Post your requested features for future versions of ProShow Producer here.
nstsgatr50

Multiple Keyframe Time Lines

Postby nstsgatr50 » Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:35 pm

I am relatively new to Producer, but it would be nice to see multiple Keyframing time lines at a single view. Possibly up to three at a time. It is difficult to sync action on different layers, moving back and forth writing down times to go back and forth trying to get the exact effect one is looking for. Multiple layers would simplify this process.

Re: Multiple Keyframe Time Lines

Postby BarbaraC » Sat Sep 13, 2008 6:45 am

Join the rest of us who nag Photodex! :D

Barbara
The Frame Locker - styles, transitions, frames, backgrounds, & more.
Subscribe to Frame Locker News for alerts to new products.
How-to's: ProShowThink

Postby im42n8 » Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:42 pm

To do this right, they'd need to make this dialog a floating dialog I think. That'd be nice for folks (like me) who use multiple screens to work on the slide. Even with a single screen it'd be nice because it might free up screen real estate that'd otherwise be dedicated to multiple lines of keyframes. Any increase in the lines would, unless it's a floating dialog, make it harder to actually work productively (in my opinion).

Well, add this to the "nice to have" list ... I'm sure (in two or three major releases from now ... maybe!).

Dale

Postby BarbaraC » Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:48 am

Dale, that's an excellent thought. I use Photoshop's palettes this way all the time. They're tucked up inside the "well" or nowhere but inside the menu until I actually want to use them or just view who's doing what and where.

Barbara

Postby debngar » Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:03 am

Dale,