Font Options

Post your requested features for future versions of ProShow Producer here.

Font Options

Postby Mr Edd » Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:31 am

Being a newbie I may have missed this...

I created a blank slide which was to have text panning up for the credits. I wanted to make some lines of text bold and others smaller such as...

Photographer (in small text)

My Name (in Bold) (see I can do it in this window)

Then other lines of text with various font sizes and styles etc.

But the section for entering the text only allows all the text to be edited and not line by line.

I know this could be done by creating individual text boxes but that does seem a bit clunky and then controlling all these boxes to scroll up as credits would be a nightmare.

Is there a way of doing this I am missing?

Taeversomuch

Edd

Re: Font Options

Postby heckydog » Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:44 am

If I wanted to do scrolling credits with lots of different fonts, styles, and sizes I wouldn't try to do it in PSP. I would use a photo editor like Photoshop and create everything on a single canvas and save it as a png file with a transparent background. Then import it into PSP as a normal layer and add the keyframes to have it scroll.

That way you don't have to mess around trying to keep it all aligned and moving together.

Joe

Postby Mr Edd » Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:23 am

Okay that is an option but I do think it is a bit clunky and what if I didn't have Photoshop or whatever?

I think it shouldn't be that hard to do within the program it can be done even in a forum like this.
Surely just a matter of adding a text editor to the software or even a link to one already installed on the puter?
Edd

Postby heckydog » Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:31 am

You don't have to have Photoshop. Any editor will do since they all handle text. Including MS paint that comes with Windows.

Go to Edit>Preferences>External Editors and you can add links for external sound, video, and image editors.

Joe