Poor DVD quality on TV

Post your requested features for future versions of ProShow Gold here.
pat4pix

Poor DVD quality on TV

Postby pat4pix » Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:17 pm

Hi.
I am new to ProShow Gold.
How do I improve the quality of my DVD slide Shows, on the TV they look so Low-Res that most details are hard to see. I use Hi-Res images and use the highest quality DVD setting there is but the end result is pretty poor.
How can I improve on this?

Site Admin

Re: Poor DVD quality on TV

Postby MG - Admin » Tue Sep 14, 2010 4:42 pm

Hello, and welcome to the forum!

This is a topic that has been discussed quite a bit. The problem is that a standard DVD doesn't have the same resolution as your computer monitor. A standard DVD is limited to 720 x 480. There's not much you can do to improve the quality outside of carefully choosing your fonts and transitions.

Mike

pat4pix

Postby pat4pix » Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:01 pm

I was hoping to get the same quality as the movies I hire, they seem to be fairly high in resolution. There is always so much space left over on the DVD. I thought that improving the end resolution would fill the disc. I feel that I have wasted my money now. Thanks for your swift reply

ProShow Hall of Fame

Postby hardsoftware » Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:27 am