NILMDTS For Photographers

Discuss photography techniques, equipment, etc. here.
Location: Beautiful Virginia Beach, Virginia StarlightPPS.com

NILMDTS For Photographers

Postby alcain » Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:50 pm

Hi all you professional photographers out there! Do you want to find a way to give back to the community in a very unique and special way? Consider NILMDTS.

I am an affiliate photographer and have done my third photo shoot today... so rewarding.

The organization is called "Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep".

http://www.nowilaymedowntosleep.org/

Due to privacy concerns, I am not able to share any of my shows with these photographs, but trust me - they can make a grown man cry.

Just a thought,

Respectfully,
Al Cain
StarlightPPS.com
NILMDTS Affiliate Photographer
Operation Smile Affiliate Member
Using Producer V4, PS CS5, and the Nikon D80, D90 & D7000 for all of my professional work.
BFA with a major in Communication Design, Texas State University, 1978
And now abideth faith, hope and love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

Re: NILMDTS For Photographers

Postby nancy156 » Sat Oct 17, 2009 6:07 pm

Hi, Al.

I really wish I was a professional photographer. I would absolutely look into this opportunity. But alas, I'm only a newly retired lady trying to pick up on the world of photography. I know just enough to know that I really don't know much at all!

Thanks so much for posting this information. I'm so happy to know about the site and the organization. I only wish I had known about it sooner. I have dear friends whose only daughter lost her first baby in the 6th month only last week due to cervical incompetence. I can only hope that someone recommended this group to them.

I admire you for donating your time to such a wonderful organization. It must be truly rewarding and very difficult at the same time. I'm sure you have been a blessing to many families. Keep up the good work.

Sincerely,
Nancy

Postby trulytango » Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:24 am