Keyframing in Gold

Please post your tutorials here for ProShow Gold only. Provide a link if you have a file that can be downloaded by others. This is not a discussion section, but rather a source for sharing tutorials.
magnusg

Keyframing in Gold

Postby magnusg » Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:25 am

Well, not really.

But you can create similar effects in Gold as in Producer, by using multiple slides.
Just an example of a moving magnifying glass.

10 sec

http://www.photodex.com/sharing/viewsho ... 4866&alb=0

Magnus
Last edited by magnusg on Wed Aug 22, 2007 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bill McMahon

Keyframing In Gold

Postby Bill McMahon » Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:45 pm

In 25 words or less (or more, it seems to be a complex subject), can someone please define exactly what "Key Framing" is? I'm just learning the featues of Gold and have much to learn, but I read so much here of the ability to KeyFrame only in Producer, it just intrigues me.....
Bill

magnusg

Postby magnusg » Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:34 pm

Hi Bill,

Sorry for confusing you.

Basically, KF is the ability to make an object move from one place to another on a SINGLE slide. In order to get the object to move and then stop, and then continue, you have to tell the program where the changes should occur, just like you do when you decide when a picture or slide starts. We have to let it know when things should happen, so we make some 'marks' so that it knows the next movement. At the same time, you perhaps want to have other movements on the same slide....change of pictures etc..
All this on one slide.

In Gold, you can't do all this on one slide, but can imitate the Keyframing in Producer.
In Gold, the movement of an object starts at the beginning of the slide and ends at the end of the slide. You can't start a certain movement halfway through a slide. You can, like I mentioned, imitate Producer's KF..........(somewhat)