Blufftitler rotation ?

Discuss which third party applications you use to help create your slide shows using ProShow Producer. This is not a forum to promote other slide show software programs.
Esteemed Member

Blufftitler rotation ?

Postby Jim Adams » Mon May 12, 2008 12:24 pm

Does anyone familiar with Blufftitler know how to move the axis of rotation away from the center ? No matter where I move my image to (however skewed) the rotation is in the middle. I contacted Blufftitler support and they sent me a link for a door opening video.

http://www.outerspace-software.com/gall ... icleID=219

Only members can view and I am not interested in purchasing if it will not do what I want.

Jim

Re: Blufftitler rotation ?

Postby BarbaraC » Mon May 12, 2008 1:11 pm

Jim, I just downloaded the file and will take a look at it. I'm a rank amateur with BluffTitler, but if I figure this out, I'll let you know. More than likely, one of the people here on the forum who are much more adept at using the program will tell you how it's done.

Barbara
The Frame Locker - styles, transitions, frames, backgrounds, & more.
Subscribe to Frame Locker News for alerts to new products.
How-to's: ProShowThink

Postby heckydog » Mon May 12, 2008 1:29 pm

You need to change the center point or point of rotation of the picture.

In the first picture below you can see the center point of rotation roughly in the middle of the door
http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/4845 ... 135yf3.jpg

In this picture I've moved the door over so the point of rotation is at the edge of the door
http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/7125 ... 516es2.jpg

If you wanted have it spin along the top corner for example you could expand the canvas size so the center point is located directly on a corner.

Once you save it as a png or tga (BT doesn't accept tif's) with a transparent background all you will see is the door and not the canvas that it's on. Since BT works in 3D mode you can move the door in the X, Y, and Z axis.