Smooth transition between songs? Stock20.com Music

Discuss which third party applications you use to help create your slide shows using ProShow Producer. This is not a forum to promote other slide show software programs.
Active Member
User avatar
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:31 pm

Smooth transition between songs? Stock20.com Music

Postby dabblingmum » Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:17 pm

I just made a video that will require to clips of the same music. But the music has a fade out at the end and I need to cut that out so that it will continue to go without a break. A smooth transition, I guess is what I am looking for.

How can I do this?

THANK!
Alyice
Editor, Freelance Writer, Photographer
http://alyiceedrich.net
http://thedabblingmum.com

.
User avatar
Posts: 4273
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:03 am
Location: Cedar, British Columbia

Postby nannybear » Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:53 pm

Mickey...oops Mikey knows best.
You probably need to download Audacity - everyone here loves it. I have but haven't played enough yet to walk you thru this....Cheers Jan


GPS - you know I am just teasing right??? hugs Nan
http://www.janstephens.com or http://www.oilswithjananddonna.com/
Graphic Design, Essential Oils, Click and Grow gardening, Cooking and Merge Dragons - PSP latest - Adobe Creative Cloud Suite
You can find me on Facebook, come visit!!

.
User avatar
Posts: 7500
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Kirkland,Wash, USA, Earth

Postby gpsmikey » Thu Oct 04, 2007 8:31 pm

:D :D Actually, I have not played with looping the same clip twice
which is what it sounds like you are asking. However, unless it has
a strange ending, you should be able to put two copies on the timeline
with a fade out on the first, a fade in on the second and by moving the
overlap a bit, make it fairly tough to hear the cross over (where you
enter the delay between audio tracks, if you use a negative number
like "-2", it will overlap the two tracks by two seconds. You can also
do it in Audacity which might give a better result since you can
zoom in and work the issue of getting the beats lined up so it sounds
right. That would be my approach.

One other thing you might consider is the Digital Juice "Stack Tracks" -
they are what they call "layered music" - each piece is actually made up
of 4 to 6 or 7 "layers" (drums, organ, guitar etc) and you can turn them
on or off as you want with their free software - you can have the same
piece twice but once with the guitar and once without for example which
gives you the "same but different". They do have an interesting special
on (just got email from them today) - if you buy one of their "combo 5 packs"
for example ($149), you can get 5 additional stack tracks volumes for $1 each.

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 14, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC and Arduino microprocessor stuff too !!

truhlth

Postby truhlth » Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:37 am

I'm very new to the Producer forum, have been using gold for 3 years and finally made the decision to move up with the real players. Anyway to this question, I use Proshow to edit and combine songs a lot, as was stated use a - starte with a fade and you can transition the songs flawlessly, at least those watching the show won't notice. It takes a bit of practice but is possible. I look forward to learning a whole new world of excitement...

Scott

Active Member
User avatar
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:31 pm

Thanks

Postby dabblingmum » Fri Oct 05, 2007 10:14 am

That's what I needed. I will check out audacity, too.
Alyice
Editor, Freelance Writer, Photographer
http://alyiceedrich.net
http://thedabblingmum.com

Return to PSP - Third Party Applications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests