Rotating Wheel, or Rolling Ball?????

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Producer. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself

Rotating Wheel, or Rolling Ball?????

Postby texan » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:06 am

Hi: (Newbie Here)

Can anyone point me toward a tutorial that explains how to get the effect of rotating wheels, and/or a rolling ball?

I've seen the effect in the Photodex Intro Show, and others have used it......................It's impressive as hell, but
the process is "beyond me".....................???

Any help would be greatly appreciated..................

Thanks in advance
Texan

Honorary ProShow PHD

Rolling Ball

Postby DanDan » Mon Mar 19, 2007 5:41 am

Hey Tex,
First start with a round object (or whatever) in a PNG format. You can use anything really even if you have a gif or jpeg. Just pull the image up in your image editor. I use Paint Shop, and Photoshop elements. Make the part of the picture you don't want to see transparent and save as a png file type. If you already have a png that you want to use, just drop it into the slide that you want. Resize as necessary, usually make smaller by zooming out. Put it into your begining postion in the left screen, put in in the ending postion in the right screen. If you want you can add key frames to say maybe make the ball bounce. If you add two or three key frames you can have it make arcs or curves, not just straight lines. If it is a ball or a wheel be sure to adjust rotation and add a shadow for a somewhat realistic effect. You do not want to add an outline because the outline will be to your image overall which will be the otherwise transparent area.
Let us know how you do, or if you have more questions post back.
_Dan
Slideshows: PSG 3. & Producer, Photo Editing: PSP9, PS Elements 5.0 (begining), Google Piccasa

ROTATING OBJECT!! ?????

Postby texan » Mon Mar 19, 2007 7:36 am

Dan: