OUR MEMORIES PHOTO ALBUM

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Producer. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself
dawnmurray

OUR MEMORIES PHOTO ALBUM

Postby dawnmurray » Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:45 am

HI EVERYONE
I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ONCE AGAIN.WHEN I FIRST PURCHASED PSG 2 YEARS AGO I WAS A COMPLETE NOVICE. FIRST COMPUTER,FIRST DIGITAL CAMERA,FIRST PIECE OF SOFTWARE.SOME SAY IVE COME FAR, BUT WHEN I LOOK AT SOME OF THE WORK ON THE FORUM I STILL HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO. BUT I SURE DO ENJOY LEARNING.BEFORE I DISCOVERED MY FRIENDS ON THE FORUM I USED TO LOOK AT THE COMPETITION SHOWS AT PHOTODEX.ONE DAY I CAME ACROSS A SHOW CALLED TRIBUTE TO MOM BY SANDRA MACDONALD I WAS COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY I WAS AMAZED AT THE SHOW I PLAYED IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN. I WAS AT THE TIME TRYING TO DO A SLIDESHOW OF MY MOTHER-IN-LAW.WHO I HAD NURSED FOR FIVE YEARS SHE HAD DIED MONTHS EARLIER, I HAD NOT BEEN INTRODUCED TO THE FORUM,LAYERS, TEMPLATES OR MASKS NOR HADE I SEEN PSP BUT I DID A SHOW THAT EVEREONE LOVED
NOW I HAVE YOU ALL, AND PRODUCER. I CAN SEE HOW SANDRA WAS ABLE TO PRODUCE SUCH A BEAUTIFUL SHOW,I HAVE DECIDED TO DO A COMPLETE NEW SHOW TO REMEMBER MY MOTHER ONCE AGAIN COULD ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO GET THE PHOTO ALBUM EFFECT CALLED OUR MEMORIES THAT SHE USES THROUGHOUT THE SHOW IT BROUGHT THE WHOLE SHOW TOGETHER FOR ME. IF YOU ARE READING THIS SANDRA THANK YOU FOR INSPIRING ME IF IT HAD NOT BEEN FOR YOUR SHOW I WOULD NOT HAVE REALISED WHAT WAS POSSIBLE IN PROSHOW AND GIVEN UP LONG AGO. THANK YOU ALL I HOPE YOU CAN HELP IVE TRIED TO GET A LINK BUT BEEN UNSUCESSFUL IF YOU GO TO PHOTODEX FOLLOW CONTEST WINNERS YOU WILL FIND SANDRA UNDER 2005 MOTHERS DAY
THANKS AGAIN DAWN

Honorary ProShow PHD

Postby DanDan » Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:24 am

Hi Dawn,