How can I recreate this in Proshow? Scrapbook/iMovie

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Producer. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself

How can I recreate this in Proshow? Scrapbook/iMovie

Postby nenner1 » Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:34 pm

Hi Everyone! :D

I am trying to make a slideshow of our recent Disney vacation. It will be a video scrapbook style and I saw this movie in youtube and was hoping to recreate something like it, only in Proshow.

Here is the example, it is actually a template from iMovie but I like the style and think I could jazz it up a bit in Proshow with some styles and transitions. You can see how it looks like you are moving from picture to picture in a scrapbook or photo album in the first 10 seconds or so of this clip:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uMYPa4XSuk&feature=related

It seems like it would be easy to do, but I am just getting started. I do have Producer 4.5, but I've only made a few shows with it (this is actually my first show with the awesome 4.5, I was recently able to upgrade from 4.1).