Newbee Needs Help!

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Producer. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself

Newbee Needs Help!

Postby Azbill10 » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:45 am

Greetings All...

I'm relatively new to ProShow Producer and really like most features, but am somewhat overwelmed. I'm trying to create a show for an Awards presentation. I'd like to have a slide (or multiple if necessary) with a fixed Title Caption (eg: "5 Year Service Awards"). Under the title, a name would pan in from the right, pause for a second or two, then move to the bottom-left of the slide and stop. After another second, the next name would pan in and repeat the operation, stacking on top of the first name. This would continue until all names were presented (30-40) and stacked across the bottom of the slide.

I've played with this a bit with multiple layers in Captions, but can't figure out how to use the Keyframes properly. Am I on the right track here or is there a better way to do this? It would be great to have a "Style" that would do just that!

Thanks for any help you might offer.

Azbill10

Re: Newbee Needs Help!

Postby juicedownload » Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:08 pm

Dear Azbill10,

Welcome!

I created a short little caption file that might help you. At least it'll give you a start. You can download and modify the captions however you like. You'll have to duplicate the caption layers to get your final goal of 30-40 names.

I guess for now, open up the Proshow file, examine the keyframes, try duplicating the captions and experiment, and then post back with any questions.

http://www.mediafire.com/?wn81k3dacod835o

Tim

Postby Azbill10 » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:58 am

Tim...

Thanks for your reply to my question and the caption file you sent. My original thought was to have the names stack vertically (8-10 high) in four columns across the bottom.