Flashy Phot Print Style ?

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Producer. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself
jancalen

Flashy Phot Print Style ?

Postby jancalen » Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:15 am

Newbie here.
I've searched through the topics but can't find one that shows me how to copy a style to all selected slides. When I select multiple slides and apply one of the PSP slide styles it only applies to one slide and not the others. I've gone in to the layers effects editing tab to try and copy the settings to the destination slides but it doesn't work.
Can anyone shed some light on the subject?
Thanks

PSP V 4.259

Re: Flashy Phot Print Style ?

Postby marmart » Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:53 am

If there is a way to copy slide styles, I would like to know also. I don't think there is. What I have done is create the style I want, then copy and paste it as many times as I want, then change the photo in the copied slides. I know it is cumbersome, but there is an easy way to change the photo - with the slide options window open, make sure you are in the slide styles section and you can actually just drag and drop the replacement photo onto the other photo - it will be highlited blue when you are in the correct place. Jennifer (aka Vidqueen) did a short tutorial - I think, on this subject.

Good luck,

Mary

Postby debngar » Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:12 pm

Mary noted one solution - copy and pasting the entire slide as many times and in the spots in the show you want, then change out the images.

Also, take a look at this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10430&p=85146&hilit=+forget#p85146

and this thread:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10018&p=81879&hilit=+copy+styles#p81879

Read through the different posts. Some copying is a good thing, other choices may not be depending on the style because of the different number of images involved in the style.
Debbie
Photography http://deborah-green.com

jancalen