stop clients from copying dvds

Run your own business? Want to start one? Discuss business applications of ProShow Gold and Producer here.
Esteemed Member

stop clients from copying dvds

Postby shazmark » Sun Dec 31, 2006 1:33 am

Hi everyone I am very new to this and I hope you can help me.
I am wondering how I can somehow stop people from copying my dvds by some sort of branding, I hope that is the appropriate word for it........... I have a client at the moment whom I create dvds for she is thinking of paying me for extra copies, but she says she will maybe copy them herself, I would rather charge for extra copies myself does anyone know if this is possible
tnx
shazmark

Mike S.

Postby Mike S. » Sun Dec 31, 2006 3:15 am

There's really no way to stop people from copying our DVDs. There are free programs on the internet that can copy commercial DVD movies that are using the expensive state of the art copy protection, so those programs could copy our DVDs with no problem no matter what we do.

I just let my clients make as many copies as they want and don't worry about it. Some clients don't want to deal with copying so they order additional copies from me.

Mike S.

Valued Member

copy right cd's

Postby mklaugh » Sun Dec 31, 2006 9:31 am

Question for you. Are you using Gold or Producer? If you are using Producer then there is a copy right protection that you can put on the cd's so no one can copy.

Maureen

Postby nannybear » Sun Dec 31, 2006 3:00 pm

I use "Lightscribe" DVD's with regulation DVD Covers. I have clients that think they will just burn their own but when they see how awesome it looks they buy the copies from me instead. Cheers Jan
http://www.janstephens.com or http://www.oilswithjananddonna.com/
Graphic Design, Essential Oils, Click and Grow gardening, Cooking and Merge Dragons - PSP latest - Adobe Creative Cloud Suite
You can find me on Facebook, come visit!!

Esteemed Member

Postby shazmark » Sun Dec 31, 2006 5:06 pm