Need help in pricing my services

Run your own business? Want to start one? Discuss business applications of ProShow Gold and Producer here.
laura

Need help in pricing my services

Postby laura » Tue Jun 27, 2006 9:50 am

Hi Everyone

Just like to say I think this is a great site and I have learned alot since joining

I hope someone can help me in this area. I just started my own slideshow business and have only done one job which was free of charge just to get my name out. I went to their wedding and took pictures before and during the ceremony and put together a slideshow to present that evening. They had a small oudoor wedding. It was a success and I received alot of compliments. I have been giving two more jobs from that wedding and not sure of my prices. I looked at other slideshow businesses and can't beleive the price some charge. Is it because of the experience they have. I am no professional photographer or graphic desinger. Just started this business because of the slideshows I have done for my family and friends as a gift and I received alot of compliments on what I created. I have dial up so I can't view any samples. I will upload a show for any feedback in the near future.

This is what I came up with.
My prices

100$ up to 30 photos
one song

150$ up to 60 photos
two songs

I will be including text and transitions etc with each package. Don't think I want to charge extra for that. DVD with case (label on case and DVD)

extra prices optional:

Scanning $1.00 per photo (photos will be put on a CD for customer)

I will also come to the event and show presentaion on a Optoma DLP projector charging $50.00

Go to the event and take photos charging $50.00 (Kodak DX4530 5 mp digital camera)

I don't have a web site yet but plan to. All I have done so far is placing my business cards in wedding stores and floral shops and posted flyer's around my area. Will be putting an ad in my local newspaper.