New to PSP

Post a link to your templates that you'd like to share with other ProShow Producer users

New to PSP

Postby tufunuf » Wed Feb 18, 2009 8:59 am

Hi,

This is my first post.

I have been using ProShow Gold for a few years, but I have not used it as full capacity. So, I upgraded to PSP and feel VERY lost. :-)

I want to use some of the templates that you all so graciously provided. And, I do appreciate all the work and help that you continue to provide. It really helps people like me that are not that proficient in creating shows. Anyway, I want to use a template for a birthday show that I am going to do for a friend. The particular template is called "Slow Curling Effect", and I really like it.

Here is my problem. Not knowing anything about templates, I am lost when it comes to even placing the template into my show. I have some of the pictures in the show and some of the sound clips in, but when I downloaded the template that I want to use for this particular show, I am not understanding how to place it into the show! Now, I have found that I can open the template, right click on the icon, and "open with" PSP and it will open into a new show. But, if I try to drop and drag the icon into the show that I already have started, it will not work.

Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong?

I may be away form my computer for a while today, but I will check in when possible.

Thanks again for all the help you provide.

Tuf

Re: New to PSP

Postby trulytango » Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:08 am

Hi Tuf... welcome to the world of PSP :D

The 'Slow Curling Effect' I posted in the member created files area is NOT actually a PSP template. It is simply a regular show file I shared so that anyone interested could open it and take a look at the settings I used to get the text to do what it does. Have a look and you'll see the file has the extension .psh and therefore you open it by going simply to File>Open from the main PSP menu.