The ultimate image quality: how?

Discuss anything ProShow Producer related
michaelbs

The ultimate image quality: how?

Postby michaelbs » Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:19 am

I have a bunch of raw files that I have converted and processed to PSD. I want to make a DVD slideshow for my (or any PC) with the best possible image quality.

My monitor has a native resolution of 2560*1600. (HP LP3065). Now I find the proshow very easy to use (I am new to this program) but the outputsetting/preferences very confusing. Can anyone point to the settings that will give me optimal image quality? I don't care how much space it takes up. There are several settings concerning resizing. D I set them all to 2560*1600 and that will give the best result on my monitor as well as others with different resolutions?

Can anyone point to a workflow that has emphasis on optimal image quality both on PC (from a DVD) and on television (PAL).

Also: how do I ensure that colors come out correctly (colormanaged) on the clients PC's.? Like I said I find the setting dialogues very confusing.

Location: Beautiful Virginia Beach, Virginia StarlightPPS.com

Where is Mikey when you need him???

Postby alcain » Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:51 am

Michael, from what I do know, the Photodex software delivers the best image quality of all the similar software. This is one of the reasons Photodex Presenter is required to view the shows online - it is a better "Mousetrap" so to speak. One of my shows (End of an Era), I shot RAW and processed all of my images to the highest quality I could using Adobe Elements 5. The detail in my finished show was breathtaking. I made a DVD using the highest quality settings and viewed it on my big TV - all I can say is that it was "Broadcast Quality" all the way. What I am trying to say is that PSG or PSP does most of the work for you - It's that good (and I have tried them all). ~al

In case you didn't see the show: http://www.photodex.com/sharing/viewsho ... 2285&alb=0