Slide Time Shifts

Discuss anything ProShow Producer related
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:16 am

Slide Time Shifts

Postby Bob Harper » Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:48 am

Hi-

Have the latest version of "Producer 8.0.3645".

This has happened to me twice now and was curious if
the same has happened to someone here.

I go to a slide that has a video. I then add say a graphic image
on top of the video. Move it to where I desire on the timeline, save and close.

I then notice my audio timing is off in subsequent slides and looking back, see that
the time of the slide I had just amended was shortened! In my case, from 3 secs. to 1.7 something.

Note: In the video "settings area" of the video I have in that slide, I don't have slide time locked to video checked.

If it happened once, I could attribute to human error. But twice and in another session the next day?

Well, who knows, maybe I have indeed "lost it" ......OR..... maybe it's a little bug-a-boo?

Any thoughts appreciated!

Thanks, Bob

.
User avatar
Posts: 7479
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Kirkland,Wash, USA, Earth

Re: Slide Time Shifts

Postby gpsmikey » Sat Nov 12, 2016 7:22 am

I have not run into that, however, you say you have 8.0.3645 -- the latest is actually 8.0.3648. I don't know if that was one of the things they fixed or just what, but you might want to grab the latest version and see if it still does it.

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 12, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D70s, D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC microprocessor stuff too !!

New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Slide Time Shifts

Postby Bob Harper » Sat Nov 12, 2016 7:30 am

Thanks for the head's up Mikey.

I went to update my version but
see it asks to upGRADE. Been awhile since
I updated and can't recall how they do it.

Do I download the whole kit and kaboodle
and run it? Delete previous version first, after?

Can't recall their system.
TOO MANY updates, not enough time. :)

.
User avatar
Posts: 7479
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Kirkland,Wash, USA, Earth

Re: Slide Time Shifts

Postby gpsmikey » Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:31 pm

I hear you !! You can go to the photodex site and log into your account. Once there you can view your registrations and products - it will say when you purchased it and what the latest version is you get as a free upgrade (1 year from your purchase date). You can just install over the old version (use the defaults).

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 12, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D70s, D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC microprocessor stuff too !!

New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Slide Time Shifts

Postby Bob Harper » Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:11 am

thanks mikey

that did it for the upgrade

if issue mentioned previously happens again,
i'll document it here and send to Photodex folks

thx, b

Return to PSP - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests