hide slide

Discuss anything ProShow Producer related
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:57 am

hide slide

Postby Ninanoki » Thu Sep 29, 2016 10:58 am

is there any way to hide slides (not to render it right now)? in case slide is still in developement.

.
Posts: 719
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:25 am
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: hide slide

Postby Astra » Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:26 pm

I do not think it is possible - directly - (at least I do not recall it).

However - there could be several "work-arounds", which came to my mind:
a - copy the slides to the end of the show - after adding some blank/black slides between, (so even you will process the show in rendering, they will not bother the show itself...)
b - copy the slides at the end of show & hide all layers, (to make them invisible, show will be longer, but "invisible slides" will not detract .....)
c - copy the slides into a New show, create a Project and put the original show & this "development show" in the Project -
......(and if you will keep timing (=>of slides & transitions) the same - you can then just replace "development" slideshow into original show - without needing additional adjustment)..

..... Note: I am using "a" + "c" many times, if the show is short - "a" worked better ...

Hope it will be helpful,
Alex/Astra

Return to PSP - General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest