Publish to DVD

Discuss anything ProShow Producer related

Publish to DVD

Postby georgeforney » Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:05 pm

I am new to ProShow Producer and I used the Wizard to build a show with 259 slides. Using the Wizard was easy and very quick. However, it took a few hours to build the show. Then when I published it took about 12 hours to make the DVD. Is this normal?

Esteemed Member

Re: Publish to DVD

Postby Marie78 » Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:22 pm

Hello

Perhaps the same problem as described on that post viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23412

What is your GPU benchmark ?
Last edited by Marie78 on Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chris Marie

Postby gpsmikey » Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:22 pm

It should not take that long although with the new version, there seems to be some discussion as to rendering times. What many of us (me included) do is not burn direct to the DVD. Use the option to create an ISO file instead (from the menu where you select your burner, one of the options in the pull-down is to create an ISO file). Once you have the ISO file (which is an image of a DVD basically), use the free Imgburn utility to burn 1 (or more) DVD's from the ISO file. Tends to work better and allows you to separate the creation from the burn process. I should mention that there is another utility out there (FREE) called the VLC player that can play an ISO file just like it was a real DVD with a couple of minor exceptions. Makes it easy to test your show and make sure it looks right when it is rendered (that is ALWAYS where you notice something stupid like you misspelled your own name or something :evil: ) When satisfied, then use Imgburn to create your DVD(s).

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 14, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC and Arduino microprocessor stuff too !!

Postby heckydog » Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:20 am