Can't find my folders or pictures

Discuss anything ProShow Producer related

Can't find my folders or pictures

Postby min » Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:33 pm

I have just been asked to make a show for my aunts funeral. I haven't made a show for a few months. When I opened Producer my "Folder List" is completely empty, I have tried everything and scrolling up and down in that box there is nothing at all. I hope it is just some stupid thing I may have done - I did this week for the first time convert a few old shows to Vimeo - but I don't think that would have caused it????? Please can anyone help me. Although I have had Producer for a long time, I'm not very experienced. :?
Last edited by min on Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Help urgently needed

Postby cherub » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:05 pm

Can you see your pictures if you browse that same folder in Windows?

If you can, then in Producer it's just a matter of refreshing the previews. Producer is rather notorious for that.
In Producer, close that folder, and scroll to the root directory. Then come back to your folder and try to reopen it.
Can you see your pictures now?

PS:
You may wish to edit the subject of your post, and to change it to something more meaningful, such as "Can't see my pictures" This will help others in their searches. "Help needed" is not very "helpful" :D

Re: Can't find my folders or pictures

Postby min » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:40 pm

Thanks Cherub for replying - unfortunately I have no pictures on the screen or in any of the boxes, the Folder File is completely empty + the section under that where the photos are normally displayed. I'm sorry I don't know how to find the "Root Directory" - I am not very clued up with computers. Can you tell me please. Thank you I have changed the Subject title.
In windows on my computer I have all my files and pictures but they are not appearing in the folder list so I can select one when I open Producer ?

Postby cherub » Fri Aug 17, 2012 7:32 pm