changing from proshow slide show to gold

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Gold. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself
Jennifer

changing from proshow slide show to gold

Postby Jennifer » Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:07 pm

I am new to this so hope I'm doing it right. I have a slide show on CD that I put together a couple of years ago. Since then I have upgraded to Gold and wonder if I can transfer it into gold without finding all those photos and starting from scratch. It would be a lot simpler if possible.
Thanx Jennifer

Postby trulytango » Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:01 am

Hello Jennifer

I may be misinterpreting what you are saying but if you have a slideshow saved on CD as an executable file only, then it will in no way be straightforward to get it into Gold. However, if it is an actual show file (.psh) you should be able to open in Gold but uless you save/ put everything together in one place at the time of creating the show, then you will probably need to point Gold in the direction of the missing files.

Let us know the file type you have on the CD and someone can help you further.

regards
Iris

Do This Simple Test To See....

Postby debngar » Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:12 am

If you're saying that you're upgrading from the Pro Show STANDARD product to the ProShow GOLD product, I don't really know whether it will open in Gold but would think the formats would be generally the same. I had no trouble opening shows in Producer that I originally made in Gold when I upgraded to Producer.

http://www.photodex.com/products/proshow/

You can easily download the GOLD trial version, open the show file, IMMEDIATELY SAVE THAT FILE UNDER A DIFFERENT NAME, then see if it works.

The reason you need to save that file under a different name immediately is that the program does automatic backups and once it's saved in Gold, it is not downwardly compatable with the lesser product.