Menu Help Needed !

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Gold. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself
Chris Johnson

Menu Help Needed !

Postby Chris Johnson » Sat Nov 10, 2007 1:48 pm

Hi , If any one can help me it would be most appreciated - I am obviosly doing something very wrong when 'creating' a DVD. Could some one please help , (or point me in the direction of a tutorial - are there no tutorials in the tutorials section?) I would like my DVD to open onto a page with one of my images as the background and with a caption that once clicked will start the show.I am totally new to this and keep going around in circles with no success.
Thanking anyone in anticipation,
Regards
Chris

ProShow Hall of Fame

Postby briancbb » Sat Nov 10, 2007 2:46 pm

Chris

Is this the sort of tutorial you are looking for?
http://www.photodex.com/training/librar ... ngpsg.html

Brian

Chris Johnson

Postby Chris Johnson » Sat Nov 10, 2007 3:47 pm

Thanks Brian ,
I have watched this tutorial before , I've just watched it again and reburnt a DVD , the front menu is absolutely fine on my PC when the disc goes into auto run , but when I put it in to the DVD player the 'flashing' yellow outline keeps appearing considerably below my 'Play' caption(but is static).Therefore I end up with two lots of the wording 'Play' , one in the font that I have set and a seperate one with the yellow outline? As I have done this so many times now I am begining to wonder if it's related to the DVD player ? any thoughts ?
Thanks
Chris

ProShow Hall of Fame

Postby briancbb » Sun Nov 11, 2007 2:35 am

Chris

I have never had this type of problem. I am running Producer but there should be no difference with Gold. It there makes giving an answer kind of difficult.

I hope someone has had something similar and can help on this.

Brian

Chris Johnson

Postby Chris Johnson » Sun Nov 11, 2007 8:06 am

Thanks Again Brian ,