Multiple pictures in one slide

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Gold. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself
danll

Multiple pictures in one slide

Postby danll » Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:08 pm

Sorry I posted this under the wrong forum.

I'm new with PSG, I have the 2.6 ver. I'm looking to find out how to have multiple pictures on one slide. Will update to PSG 3.0 soon.
Thanks to anyone who can help.

Postby gpsmikey » Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:17 pm

I think that with Gold, it was version 3 that added layers. Before
that, if you wanted multiple pictures in one "slide", you had to
create an image in your photo editor that had the 4 images in
1 for example. I seem to remember that was one of the things
added in version 3.

I switched to Producer from gold when version 3 came out,
so it has been a while since I used Gold.

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 14, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC and Arduino microprocessor stuff too !!

danll

Postby danll » Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:28 pm

maybe I'll just jump to producer

Postby gpsmikey » Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:44 pm

Yep -- see
http://www.photodex.com/products/proshowgold/new.html
"Multiple layers per slide" is "new" in Gold 3.0

If you jump to producer, depending on how long you have
had gold, you can get a fairly good deal on it -- check out
http://www.photodex.com/purchase/loyalty.html
(and no Debbie, I won't say anything :wink: )

One of the big things in Producer is Keyframes which are
very cool BUT have been known to drive people to drink, pull
their hair out, rant and rave etc trying to understand them.
Once you understand them, they work very well.

mikey
You can't have too many gadgets or too much disk space !!
mikey (PSP6, Photoshop CS6, Vegas Pro 14, Acid 7, BluffTitler, Nikon D300s, D810)
Lots of PIC and Arduino microprocessor stuff too !!