Photoscape

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Gold. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself
Ann Coulter

Photoscape

Postby Ann Coulter » Tue Aug 07, 2007 5:39 pm

I recently found a new download on Cnet downloads for PhotoScape. It is a Free download. I do not have Photoshop, so it has been a God send for me. It has several frames and filters. I especially appreciate the filters for noise. Most of the pics I have are very old, and it works very well. Just thought I would share this. I am an amateur, so all you pros out there please forgive. Anyone know about tin types. I have a few old pics and don't know what to do with them?? Ann

Pauline

Postby Pauline » Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:15 pm

Hi Ann

I just came across your post and want to say thanks for sharing your info about PhotoScape. Free downloads are always worth a look! I use Photoshop but still think you've been kind to help others... Regarding tin types, I'm not sure what they are.

ProShow Hall of Fame

Re: Photoscape

Postby DickK » Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:44 pm

Ann Coulter wrote:... Anyone know about tin types. I have a few old pics and don't know what to do with them?? Ann

Ann --

What do you need or want to know? Lots information online about it -- Google "tin type photos" and see. Here's one of the links that will show up:

http://www.edinphoto.org.uk/1_early/1_e ... intype.htm

Basically tin types are old pictures that were made with a metal plate vice a glass plate. They're not known for quality but during a period in the late 1800's and very early 1900's quite a few were made by itinerant photographers. I've got a couple family portraits from around 1900 myself.

Dick
Last edited by DickK on Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." Aristotle ((PSG, PSE & Fuji HS20 user)) Presentation Impact Blog

Ann Coulter