Graduation slideshow

Post your tips & tricks here for creating slide shows with ProShow Gold. This could include suggestions for style and content in addition to working with the software itself

Graduation slideshow

Postby bettei » Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:08 am

I am a complete newbie for PSG, and under the gun to create a slideshow for my grandson's graduation. And while I have done a lot of slideshows with an old simple software I have, this PSG has so many features, and I am kind of lost in where to start....and I have very little time to learn all the techniques.

So far I have managed to get all the pictures into a show and a couple video clips in it of him playing football. And I have inserted a blank black slide at the beginning for a title slide, and that is as far as I have gotten. Creating an opening page IMO is very confusing. I found the backgrounds, but what else can I do beside use a background and add text?

And I also downloaded the graduation, summer 08 templates or whatever they are, but how do you use them? Can someone give me detailed instructions on how to access these things I downloaded? Too much to learn in too little time.

Thanks!

Esteemed Member

Re: Graduation slideshow

Postby iknowwhereitis123 » Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:22 pm

Hi and welcome to the boards, I know there's people on here better equipped to answer your questions than me but
I am pretty sure what you download can be found in your folder list, Media Sorce file.

Not sure what kind of templates you downloaded though. If you mean the grad and summer backgrounds they should be in there as well.

Sue

ProShow Hall of Fame

Postby DickK » Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:19 pm

Stop. Take a deep breath. Relax. :)

Okay, now.... welcome aboard.